Red Eyes, Rum Cake and Lack of Sleep

As many of you know, I was in Boston this past weekend for Kim and William‘s wedding.  I have known Kim since I was 5 or 6, but we didn’t become friends until we were sophomore and had 5 out of 6 classes together.  Funny how things work.  I took a red eye out Friday night and landed bright eyed and bushy tailed (right) at Logan at 725am.  Funny enough, I actually was on the same flight as a fellow Brigadoon Elementary alum, Erin.  I was lucky enough to check in early and only had to spend 45 minutes slouching on a couch in the lobby.  I slept for 3 hours and then headed to the Welcome Reception, and checked out Newbury to plot my shopping course.  Hehe.  It was great to see Kim and William and their family plus Danielle, Jason and little Nathan.  Heather was flying in that afternoon so missed the reception, but we met up at our hotel and headed over to the North End.  We of course hit up, Mike’s Pastry, and i took picture of these disgusting little cookies below.  Ha, aren’t they funny.

Sunday, Heather and I walked over to Fenway and checked out baseball history.  Then came back to our hotel and got ready and headed over to the gorgeous wedding venue over in Brookline.  It was a lovely, intimate affair and Kim looked like a princess.  The rum cake, William’s choice, turned out not to be too rummy, thank goodness.  It was by no means chocolate, but it wasn’t awful either.  Ha!

And now the photos!

3 thoughts on “Red Eyes, Rum Cake and Lack of Sleep

  1. Awe…it was fun! 🙂 I am just now sorting through photos since we just got back last night. I did post on Boston, though, so feel free to have a look. Glad you could make friends with my Nay-Nay. 🙂

Leave a comment